Sunday, April 28, 2013

Aranmula - Charter of Demands

Anti – Airport Action Council Aranmula

Charter of Demands

The All Party Meet and Public Meeting Held on April 27, 2013 at the Royal Hall, Pathanamthitta under the Leadership of Smt. Sugathakumari has Finalized the Following Charter of Demands with Regard to the Proposed International Airport at Aranmula.

1.     Summarily Cancel the Aranmula Airport Project

2.     Cancel the Industrial Area Declaration around Aranmula and Stop the Proposed Special Economic Zone Declaration Plans if Any

3.     Withdraw all Permissions whatsoever Granted in Connection with the Aranmula Airport Project

4.     Cancel the Kerala State Government’s Decision to take 10 percent Share in the Aranmula Airport Private Company

5.     Enquire in To and Take Corrective Action With Regard to the Cases where Land Owned by the Weaker Sections Have been Illegally Captured by the Private Airport Company

6.     Stop Any Attempt to Weaken the Existing Laws for Wetlands – Paddy Fields Protection in Kerala State

7.     Follow up the Violations of Law as pointed out by the Hon. Vigilance Court, Kottayam and Hon. District Collector, Pathanamthitta and take Action Against the Accused

8.     Distribute the Land Illegally Held in Possession by the Private Airport Company in violation of the Land Reforms Act to the Landless Poor for Agriculture

9.     Provide Financial Support and Necessary Orders to various Departments that the Paddy Cultivation in the banks of the Pampa river is revitalized, that Food and Water Security are Achieved.

Declared by Shri Mullakkara Ratnakaran, MLA, at the Meeting held at Pathanamthitta on 27 April 2013 Chaired by Smt. Sugathakumari, in the presence of Shri O Rajagopal, Shri M A Baby, Shri Pannyan Ravindran, Shri Thomas Issac, Shri Gopalankutty Master, Shri N K Premachandran, Shri Mathew T Thomas, Shri Binoy Viswom,  Shri Philipose Thomas, Smt. Maleth Saraladevi, Shri P C Unnichekkan, Shri A Padmakumar, Adv. K Haridas, Shri P Induchoodan, Shri N K Nandakumar, Shri P Prasad,  Shri P R Shaji, Shri  Pradeep Ayroor, Shri S Ananthakumar, Shri Omalloor Sankaran, Shri  Kurunthar Uthaman, Shri Krishnan Kutty, Shri Kummanam Rajasekharan and Others.   

No comments:

Post a Comment